Luka Modric beats Cristiano Ronaldo and Mo Salah to be named player of the year

Luka Modric has ended the Lionel Messi-Cristiano Ronaldo domination of individual awards, scooping FIFA’s Best Men’s Player award after an excellent year.

Consistent as ever, he was integral to Real Madrid winning their third Champions League in a row under Zinedine Zidane.

He then followed that up by captaining Croatia to the World Cup final for the first time in their history – deservedly winning the Golden Ball for the tournament thanks to his incredible displays in the middle of the park.

The former Spurs man beat Mohamed Salah and his former teammate Ronaldo to the illustrious award.

At a ceremony in London, Modric was handed the prize from FIFA president Gianni Infantino and gave a superb speech – congratulating both Salah and Ronaldo, thanking his teammates at both club and country as well as all those who voted for him.


Sports Bible

Written by Gift Amadi

Gift Eruchi Amadi is a passionate blogger.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Timi Dakolo's wife

See how Timi Dakolo’s wife served him lunch

Indian man

Indian man caught having sex with young girl in his car (Photos)